

Creative Communities Scheme Assessment Committee Agenda

Date: Thursday 18 June 2020

Time: 3:00 p.m.

Location: Northern Wairoa War Memorial Hall

37 Hokianga Road

Dargaville

Committee Members: Allan Mortensen (Chair)

Councillor Victoria del la Varis-Woodcock

Nicola Everett

Olly Knox

John Pickworth

For any queries regarding this meeting please contact the Kaipara District Council on (09) 439 7059



Thursday, 18 June, 2020 3:00 pm Conference Room, Northern Wairoa Memorial Hall, Dargaville

Pages

- 1. Opening
 - 1.1 Opening karakia
 - 1.2 Apologies
 - 1.3 Confirmation of agenda
 - 1.4 Conflict of interest declaration
- 2. Decision
 - 2.1 Appointment of members for the 2019-2022 triennium

3. Closure

3.1 Closing karakia





Appointment of members for the 2019-2022 triennium

Meeting: Creative Communities Scheme Assessment Committee

Date of meeting: 18 June 2020

Reporting officer: Lisa Hong, Governance Advisor

Purpose/Ngā whāinga

To appoint committee members for the remainder of the 2019-2022 triennium.

Executive summary/Whakarāpopototanga

In accordance with the Creative Communities Scheme Administrator Guide, applications to become a member was called and the current Committee is requested to appoint the next Committee. The new Committee can comprise new applicants and current sitting members.

Recommendation/Ngā tūtohunga

That the Creative Communities Scheme Assessment Committee:

a) Appoints the following members for the remainder of the 2019/2022 triennium to grant Creative Communities Scheme funds for the Kaipara District Council.

Context/Horopaki

Applications for community representative members were called in April and extended to May due to the COVID-19 crisis. Two applications were received (circulated separately to the Committee).

Separate to this process, Council appointed Councillor Victoria del la Varis-Woodcock as the Council representative for the 2019-2022 triennium.

Discussion/Ngā korerorero

Creative New Zealand recommends that the Committee is made up of new and current sitting members. Term limit of 2 consecutive terms (6 years) applies. It is not required for sitting members to apply.

It is also recommended that the assessment committee reflect the make-up of the local community (e.g. young people, recent migrants, Asian residents, local Māori and Pasifika people), with at least 1 member of Māori descent.

Significance and engagement/Hirahira me ngā whakapāpā

The decisions or matters of this report do not trigger the significance criteria outlined in Council's Significance and Engagement Policy, and the public will be informed via agenda on the website.

Next steps/E whaiake nei

The first meeting of the new Committee will be held to consider 2019/2020 Round 2 applications and to appoint the Chair.

Attachments/Ngā tapiritanga

Applications were sent separately to the Committee and can be made available upon request.